Main

Minerals Industry Information
Skip Navigation Links

Library


MGB CENTRAL OFFICE DIRECTORY

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Hon. Ramon J.P. Paje, Secretary
9225-2329 to 929-6626 loc: 2003, 2008, 2135, 2201, 2101, 2134, 2182, 2147 osec@denr.gov.ph


Office of the Director
Engr. Leo L. Jasareno, Acting Director
Telephone(63-2) 9209120; (63-2) 9209130
Fax(63-2) 9201635
Emailljasareno@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailleoljasareno@yahoo.com

Office of the Assistant Director
Dr. Elmer B. Billedo, OIC-Assistant Director
Telephone(63-2) 9209120; (63-2) 9209130
Fax(63-2) 9201635
Emaildocebb@hotmail.com
Alternate Emailebilledo@mgb.gov.ph

Legal Staff
Telephone(63-2) 9201128
Telefax(63-2) 9260906
Emaillegal@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emaillegal.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com

MAB Secretariat
Atty. Danilo U. Uykieng, Head
Telephone(63-2) 9201128
Telefax(63-2) 9260906
Emailmab@mgb.gov.ph

Mining Tenements Management
Mr. Levy G. Teodoro, OIC-Chief
Emailtenement@mgb.gov.ph
Sections
FTAA Evaluation
Systems Audit Development
Telephone(63-2) 9202183
Mineral Rights Management System
Telephone(63-2) 4262736
Mines Geodetic Survey
Telephone(63-2) 9279184
MPSA Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 9202189

Mining Environment And Safety
Engr. Rodolfo L. Velasco Jr., Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9260944
Emailmesd@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmesd.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Social Development and Management
Telefax(63-2) 9260944
Mine Safety and Health
Telephone(63-2) 9260944
Mine Rehabilitation and Enforcement
Telephone(63-2) 9260944
Mine Environmental Management
Telephone(63-2) 9265545

Mining Technology
Joven T Battung
Telephone(63-2) 9260943
Emailmining@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmining.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Mineral Reservation
Mine Feasibility
Telephone(63-2) 9260943
Exploration Drilling
Telephone(63-2) 9265545
Mines Research and Development
Telephone(63-2) 9260904

Lands Geological Survey
Ms Lilian A Rollan, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 9288819
Fax(63-2) 9288544
Emailgeology@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailgeology.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Petrolab
Telephone(63-2) 9288682 ; (63-2) 9292589
Economic Geology
Telephone(63-2) 9202183
General Geology
Telephone(63-2) 9298473
Hydrogeology
Telephone(63-2) 9298473
Geological Information Database System
Telefax(63-2) 9209121

Marine Geological Survey
Mr. Reynaldo L. Villela, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 9260936
Fax(63-2) 9260936
Emailmarine@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmarine.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Coastal and Offshore Geological Survey
Marine Geological/Technical Data Processing
Marine Mining Technology
Seabed Mineral Resource Assessment and Evaluation

Metallurgical Technology
Engr. Juancho Pablo S. Calvez, Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9209127
Emailmetal@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmetal.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Metallurgical Services
Telephone(63-2) 9209128
Metallurgical Research
Telephone(63-2) 9288625
Chemistry
Telefax(63-2) 9288455
Mechanical and Electrical
Telephone(63-2) 9294286

Mineral Economics, Information and Publication
Engr. Romualdo D. Aguilos, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9288310
Emaileco@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emaileco.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Mineral Economics
Telephone(63-2) 9288340
Information, Education and Communication
Telephone(63-2) 9288344
Mineral Statistics
Telephone(63-2) 9288365
Publication
Telephone(63-2) 9288310

Planning and Policy
Engr. Glenn Marcelo C. Noble, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9271933
Emailplanning@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailplanning.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Policy Studies
Telephone(63-2) 9209132
Monitoring and Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 9209132
Planning and Programming
Telephone(63-2) 9209132

Finance
Ms Eloisa L. Legaspi, Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9288531
Emailfinance@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailfinance.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Cashier
Telephone(63-2) 9209129
Budget
Telephone(63-2) 9288531
Accounting
Telephone(63-2) 9288531

Administrative
Ms Edna R Lorilla, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 926-5859
Emailadmin@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailadmin-mgb@denr.gov.ph
Sections
General Services
Telefax(63-2) 9253440
Property and Supply
Telephone(63-2) 9265537
Records Management
Telephone(63-2) 9202739
Human Resource and Management Development
Telefax(63-2) 9265859

Copyright © 2009-2011 Mines and Geosciences Bureau
Central Office - MGB Compound, North Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City
Tel. No.: (63-2) 9209120 ; Fax No. (63-2) 9201635, Email Address: central@mgb.gov.ph, Webmaster: webmaster@mgb.gov.ph